World Illustration Awards 2015 – shortlist announced / part 2


AOI, in partnership with Directory of Illustration, is delighted to release the final batch of selected entries to the shortlist. Category winners will be announced in a few weeks time.

The eminent jury has now finished their epic task of sifting through over 2100 submissions to select the best of the entries to be showcased on the shortlist and are now focusing on selecting the category winners.


Congratulations to all selected illustrators! What a feat!

Roy Schneider  and Tonya Floyed-Bradstock
Gail Armstrong
Coqué Azcona
Anna and Elena Balbusso
Wesley Bedrosian
Jon Berkeley
Rose Blake
Paul Blow
Jonathan Burton
Aurora Cacciapuoti
Noumeda Carbon
Andre Carrilho
Melissa Castrillon
Julien Chung
Ella Cohen
Livia Coloji
Darryl Cunningham
Mike Curato
Christopher Darling
Julian De Narvaez
Matt Duffin
John S. Dykes
Nils-Petter Ekwall
Tom Engler
maria  eugenia
Monika Fauler
Brian Fitzgerald
Andrew Frazer
Nicolle Fuller
De Conno Gianni
Owen Gildersleeve
James Gilleard
Eric Giriat
James Grover
Barbara Harmon
Chris Haughton
Human After All
Rod Hunt
Jean Jullien
Sam  Kalda
Angela Keoghan
Roman Klonek
Bartosz Kosowski
Irene Laschi
Kuocheng Liao
Chen-Ying Lu
Marta Madureira
Marika Maijala
mick marston
Marta  Monteiro
Laszlo Nagy
Cat O’Neil
Eiko Ojala
Sam  Pierpoint
Peter Quinnell
Peter Richardson
Thereza  Rowe
Stephan Schmitz
Tanja Semion
Lisa Sheehan
Catarina Sobral
Sharif  Tarabay
Page  Tsou
Gerry Turley
Arianna Vairo
Pieter Van Eenoge
Katrina van Grouw
Jana Walczyk
Andy  Ward
Phil Wrigglesworth
Joohee Yoon

View the complete shortlisted entries here.

17th June 2015

World Illustration Awards 2023 – Longlist Announced!
Be part of #WIA2023 - a global celebration of great illustration. The Longlist will now be announced by category from 16th - 25th May 2023.
Issue 42 and Back issues available!
Contacts (across 3 sectors) for 350+ UK Commissioners... BUY NOW!
Get seen by commissioners with a 20 image Folio.


Join our mailing list to get the latest news.