Dan Franklin, Publisher, Jonathan Cape

Dan Franklin was born in 1949.

He spent fifty years as a publisher, most recently as Publishing Director of Jonathan Cape, where he started the imprint’s acclaimed graphic novel list.

His authors include Chris Ware, Posy Simmonds, Joff Winterhart, Marjane Satrapi, Alison Bechdel, Dan Clowes, Bryan Talbot.

He retired in October 2019 but continues to look after the Cape graphic novels.